Ghost Images With Pat Archibald

Friday 20 June 2014 was a memorable day because not only did a small group of people create the most amazing images under the expert guidance of Edinburgh textile artist Pat Archibald, Ystradowen Village Hall has never been so quiet when our sewing group has met there!

There was a mixture of deep thought and concentration, and quiet determination combined with a calm approach from Pat – what more could you ask for?

Keris

Pat was always on hand to give a helping hand.

Pat with Helen

And, as a result it wasn’t long before the the images came together.

Carol  sewing

My dhow2

New tips and techniques were learnt and before ending the day Pat advised on how to finish off the images, as well as showing us some of her wonderful quilts.

Enjoyment of the day was evidenced by numerous requests for Pat to return in the future and the email feedback, which included the following:

“Thank you for organising today, I thoroughly enjoyed. Now I need to finish it off before my memory fails me!! I thought Pat was very good in delivering the new techniques to us, I would certainly enrol on any future courses with her. The day went very quickly, we were all so busy there was no time for gossip – not like the usual cutting edge meeting”! Liz

“Just to say thanks for organising yesterday’s workshop I really enjoyed it, now looking forward to finishing mine. Would definitely go another of Pat’s courses if she comes to Wales again”. Chris

“It was a lovely day today I enjoyed the workshop very much and have been quite inspired. I only realised after I was in the car that I had not thanked Pat for her time, effort and understandable tuition. Please would you pass on my thanks”. Linda

“Well done Pat and many, many thanks for a most enjoyable day”!

“Thank you so much for last weeks workshop It was lovely to be there working with such a nice group of women and was great to see what everyone had produced. I spent Monday finishing mine off and I am thoroughly delighted with it. I was so impressed with Pat Archibald, she was such an unassuming and talented lady who was very organised and encouraging to those of us attending. I will send you a picture of my work soon”. Carol

As well as Pat’s website you can also keep up with what she is doing on her Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

