Zipped Bag Workshop

Today, Cutting Edge member Fiona Ferguson very skillfully guided an enthusiastic group through the process of making a decorated zipped bag.

No sooner had she finished a short introduction and handed out instruction sheets there was a flurry activity to get going

group

And, Fiona was always on hand to help and advise….

fiona-with-group-web

which produced some very satisfying results!

collage-bags

Mary-Anne

Mary-Anne

Monica's second bag!

Monica’s second bag!

Many thanks to Fiona for a lovely days sewing!

Feedback

Hooray! Went home with a completed project! Thanks Fiona, a productive and enjoyable day”. KerisX

Thanks everyone for your help. Great day” Jess x

What a fabulous way to spend a day – thanks Fiona et al” Caroline

Thank you so much for such an enjoyable, fun and productive day. I really did have a great time with ladies who were incredibly welcoming and patient with my daft questions. I finished my bag as soon as I got home and am very pleased with it. I’ve already chosen my fabric for my second and better bag!” Mary – Anne

One comment

  1. Liz Price

    Great day, small bag but learnt lots of different techniques which hopefully I will apply !! Thank you Fiona, great teacher. What are you teaching us next? I look forward. Liz

Leave a Reply

